Customer Testimonials

November 7, 2019

Great sales staff, and a service dept. that went the extra mile!!

- Jeff Walchshauser


November 7, 2019

Great experience, Mark was super helpful. Love my camper

- T Dooner


November 6, 2019

Visited Midwest RV several times before we made our decision. With the help of several salesmen we wanted this to be the perfect Class A for our retirement and it is! Pulled the trigger on a 29FW Mirada. We asked many questions and Rey P. Is very knowledgeable, even about the chassis. Financing was smooth, when we were asked about extended warranty we declined and he said okay. I thought I would get a 5 minute speech about turning it down. Service is very helpful and friendly. Shawn spent a couple hours going over everything the day of pickup and didn’t seem to mind all of our intense questions. As for the guys in the store/parts department, they are not there just to sell parts, they explain the parts and advise the best option for your situation. They also explain how to install what you purchase.

- Michele Tosie


October 28, 2019

Great buying experience, Debbie in finance made us laugh until it hurt! Best financial I have ever had! Randy took care of us from the minute we arrived until the time we picked up our unit and headed home! Highly recommend

- Jon Rathke


October 24, 2019

My experience at Midwest RV over the past 18 months has been truly remarkable. The buying process was straightforward, friendly and trustworthy, but the service center is where Midwest truly sets itself apart. Whether you are buying new or used, you will need service on your RV and Lisa Dalton and the entire team go above and beyond the call the make sure you're expectations are exceeded. I have purchased RV's at other good dealers, but the service after the sale has never matched what Midwest provides.

- Dan Sherman


October 21, 2019

We had been looking for a new camper for quite sometime. We went to the fall camper show and talk to jim at the show. He didn’t pressure us into buying anything but he did find a camper like we were looking for. We checked the other dealers while there and came back to Midwest. Jim was really helpful in finding what we wanted. We took the camper out 2 weeks after we brought it home. There was a water leak at the tub which was no fault of Midwest. We were able to take the trailer in Monday after we got home they checked it out and found an “O” ring that didn’t seat, they fixed it and we were on our way ready for the next adventure. Thanks midwest

- Randall Camren


October 21, 2019

Very helpful and great service. Store has a great selection. I was able to get everything I needed.

- Becky Ernst


October 9, 2019

First camper I've owned, and didn't know much about it. I got all of the in's and out's from one of the guys there. Turns out the guy that was helping me was the owner! You would never have known it; he was just a humble hard-working man. Wow! Special thanks to Jim, as he was a great sales guy. Six stars!!!! :-)

- Ron Ditto


October 7, 2019

If you’re interested in an RV, I would recommend checking out their selection. We have been looking awhile and got everything we wanted in our first RV. They have maintenance and parts on site. They have parking/storage solutions. The walk-through person was great! Good experience.

- Erika Swinson


October 2, 2019

We bought a used 2017 trailrunner last month. the staff was very helpfull. had a small problem with the brakes before i ever left the lot but Midwest fixed it right away. as of 10/1/20 still havent had it out yet due to waiting for some paper work from the state but thats all fixed now and going out this weekend for the first time. cant wait to enjoy our new camper

- Larry Martin


October 1, 2019

We just traded our RV for a new one from Midwest RV Center and this was by far one of the best experiences we've had. Always returned our calls! From our salesman to financing to the walk-thru we enjoyed purchasing from Midwest RV Center.

- Tammy Hill


October 1, 2019

I spent about 4 months searching and researching different campers and styles. I went to all the local dealerships. Through my search I kept going back to Midwest's web site and a couple of trips there. I found that the salesmen, Jim and Jeff, both were understanding of my interest and wants. Never once did I feel pressure to look at campers that wouldn't fit my ideas. Plus knowing a family friend has done business there a couple of times. They put Midwest R.V. at high praise. Midwest R.V. met every expectation our friends said they would. I definitely will recommend Midwest R.V. to anyone interested in purchasing a camper.

- Adam Schlereth


October 1, 2019

My wife and i had been looking at 5th wheels for over 1 year. We spent time at a number of dealers and were at new units but weren't in a rush. We saw a used unit at Midwest RV Center online and decided to take a drive on a Sat. morning. There we met Alan H. and he showed us around new units and some used, then we were Shown the one we drove to see and liked what we saw and ask to be left to look around the unit alone. After sometime maybe 30+ minutes Alan came back and ask if we had any questions. We made offer and put money to hold unit, we were not pressured to move fast in anyway. We left to think some more and decided we wanted a 3rd party appraisal and they welcomed it and worked with the person to do the work. When all said and done they went over list and completed all agreed items. they checked with us on how things were going, and we had found a few items in the next week and welcomed us to bring it back for the short list of other items and found a few more at check-in. In service they ask a few times how soon we needed it back which shocked us. We couldn't find a better place to work with than Midwest RV Center in St. Louis MO!!!!

- Bruce Simms


September 29, 2019

I had a great experience buying here and Rey Poston has done a great job with anything additional that is needed. Then there's Miss Debbie in finance... Who doesn't love that lady?

- Corey Hileman


September 28, 2019

My wife and I recently went to the rv show in St Charles MO, there we looked through a lot of rvs but out of all the travel trailers we went through we kept going back to the midwest rv area there we found and bought our 2020 freedom express 195 RBS and Randy the sales manager was the man we talked to he's really knows his rvs. After leaving the show we made arrangements to pick up the rv that fri. When we showed up they had our trailer all opened up and the tech took through everything there was a few issues with the camper but by the time we did the paper work it was all taken care of. They are really great people to work with and i will be telling people about their customer service and staff thanks for the great service.

- Jimmie Green


September 22, 2019

We love our new rear living room camper. Enjoyed working with Tim to get the camper we were looking for. Thanks Midwest .

- Terrie Perry


September 22, 2019

We purchased a 2020 Coachman Catalina from Midwest RV. Everyone we worked with was genuine and explained everything thoroughly, from the features and mechanics of the trailer to the financing. Dean was not a pushy salesman. We received a very fair amount on our trade in. The whole process was painless. The camper is perfect for our family of 5!

- Tina M.


September 19, 2019

We were greeted and treated like family. The staff are always helpful when we stop by the dealership or call them. Debbie in the sales/financing department is very experienced and knowledgeable and was great at helping us purchase the perfect camper suited especially for us! Thanks, Midwest RV Center!

- Gina Contreras


September 15, 2019

We just purchased our second travel trailer from Midwest RV. Actually, this is the fourth travel trailer we purchased from Mark Minella one of their salesmen; two times at his previous employer. Mark is the best. He is super knowledgeable about RVs and is not a pressure-type salesman. Super ethical and trustworthy and I would highly recommend him as your consultant if you are looking for an RV. Midwest has everything from pop-ups to enormous fifth wheels and motorhomes. We have had issues with both trailers (it’s going to happen) but their service dept. addressed and fixed all of our issues in a timely manner. Most recently we are scheduled for a service call to address a list to small items, but something fairly major developed and Mark was got involved and had our situation taken care of within a couple of days. Nothing but praise for Mark and we have had a great experience with Midwest every time we have been there.

- Dennis Lasini


September 15, 2019

Very friendly good customer service.

- Filiberto Contreras


September 9, 2019

Bought our first camper there. Experience was very easy from the first time we went till we picked it up. Jeff Bell was very helpful on answering any question we had. The walk through was very detailed and went over everything. Would definitely go back in the future.

- Justin Ketrow


September 7, 2019

Great service, friendly parts department, salesman was easy to work with.

- Dwain Gaines


September 6, 2019

We just purchased a travel trailer from Midwest RV. This is not our first camper and not the first dealer we have purchased from. We were not unhappy with the last dealer we worked with but wanted to deal with someone local. We had no idea what a great experience it would be! Everything was great, from our salesman Dean, to Tristan who did a fabulous job with the orientation, to Debbie in financing. Everyone was very pleasant and knowledgable. Thank you for the wonderful experience! If we ever decide to make a change we will be back!

- Kelly Bartch


September 3, 2019

Alan & Rey were very professional & informative, even my wife & I were just looking. Thanks for your professionalism.

- Charlton Blalock


September 3, 2019

I would not buy an RV from anyone else! Midwest RV is truly focused on top notch customer service and making family vacation dreams a reality. Owner Bob is rarely found behind his desk, but rather somewhere with his sleeves rolled up working on RVs in the service department, which means his knowledge and experience are always up to date! We just purchased our 4th RV from this family business and its always a fun, exciting experience.

- Ruth Richardson


September 3, 2019

Awesome and very helpful!

- Brian Rudy


September 2, 2019

Picked out a Coachman Freedom Express Ultra Lite. Rey Poston was very helpful.  He used his knowledge of the industry and listened to what I wanted/needed/desired, then found the best match possible. From the first contact to driving it off the lot, the experience was relaxing, not pushy, and everyone there seemed to genuinely want to ensure I had a good experience.

- Patrick D.


August 31, 2019

Debbie was a blessing to deal with. Great place for RV shopping and service and they are close by us.

- Tammy Morgan-Warning


August 27, 2019

I have exactly what I needed. The best quality available in the industry. This place is Top Shelf No Doubt.!!

- Stevo


August 23, 2019

We went for appointment to fix a couple of small things in new fifth wheel. they fixed most items and ordered parts for others. We were very satisfied with fixes! got done on short notice because we have another trip planned right away!

- William Starkey


August 21, 2019

Besides having a great selection, and awesome staff, they stand behind their products. We just bought our second travel trailer from them and could not be happier!

- Jackie Noel


August 20, 2019

We just bought a new fifth wheel from Midwest RV center. I cannot recommend them enough! From the beginning of arriving there, Dean was so welcoming and nice! It was near closing and we couldn’t even tell bc he was so nice and educated on explaining everything to us that we wanted to know! We could tell that he was passionate about his job and loved to share his knowledge. He never made us feel rushed or pushed us in any direction. He is probably the reason we ended up buying from Midwest. Then there’s Debbie in financing! Oh my gosh, Debbie????. We love her! She’s hilarious and 100% knows her stuff. She also explained everything to us until we were 100% comfortable with everything.

- Stephanie Mofield


August 15, 2019

Everyone at Midwest RV Center and especially Rey Poston are amazing Great service friendly staff always go above and beyond We recently purchased our third camper with Rey and as usual was a positive experience He is a straight shooter and always super helpful Always recommend him and Midwest RV to anyone and everyone I know. 

- Cayla Sinamon


August 14, 2019

Our experience with Midwest RV was great from start to finish. Debbie our sales person was a pleasure to work with. We will be referring everyone we know!

- Shellie Volner


August 11, 2019

Fantastic people!! HUGE thank you to Randy and Lisa for taking great care and getting our tires fixed for us!!!! would recommend anyone looking for a RV to go visit Midwest RV...they continue to take care of you even after the sale!!!!

- Beth McDaniel


August 9, 2019

We just purchased our fourth rv from Jim McClung at Midwest RV! Everyone at Midwest RV has been helpful from Jim in sales, to Craig and Jason in service, and Debbie in finance. Jim has helped us move up from a tow rv to a fifth wheel, to a Pursuit, to our new 36 dl Spsortscoach! We feel like part of the family at Midwest. Even though we appear to be done with purchases, look out Jim, you have longer sportscoaches than the one we just purchased!!!!!!!

- Julia Bahr


August 7, 2019

Awesome customer service!

- Ashley Flahardy


August 3, 2019

We bought our Apex here. They are really helpful and explained everything to us. We had a couple issues that they fixed. We have also bought a lot of stuff for the camper here. A great experience all around.

- Alice Samatmanivong


July 30, 2019

Great experience from our salesman Matt to Debbie who filled out all the paperwork to the guys in the store.

- Rosemary Phillips


July 28, 2019

Love their service and products. Use this store over and over for all my RV needs!!

- S & J Fox


July 26, 2019

We are loving our Coachmen Catalina travel trailer that we bought from Midwest Rv. Everyone was so nice and answered all of our questions. Dean was so helpful and Tristan showed us everything on our Camper. He brought it to our camping resort and set it up for us. Thank you all!

- Cindy Dew


July 25, 2019

We lost our ‘06 Winnebago to a flood at the beginning of June and our insurance company told us to start looking for another rv.. We live in our rv full-time so not only did we lose our rv we also lost our home... We looked at 7 different Class A’s at 4 rv lots and none of them compared to the Ultimate Freedom we found at Midwest RV.. We decided if we had to get a new rv we were going to get one that had everything that we wanted and needed. The Ultimate Freedom has it all..we have a dishwasher, washer/dryer, huge shower, lots of counter space and lots of room for our 2 big dogs ... the staff at Midwest was amazing and extremely patient while we dealt with our insurance company!!! After we picked up the rv we had a few problems and Midwest fixed all of them for us at no charge!!!! We absolutely love the decision that we made but if we decide to get another rv we will definitely go back to Midwest rv... but right now we’re going to enjoy our tiny home!!!

- Theresa Staryak


July 24, 2019

Excellent buying experience. The sales team was very attentive to our needs and made sure to explain to us the best product choices for our situation. The finance team was very informative and worked with us to find the best finance options available, as well as explaining multiple warranty options. We ended up purchasing a Coachmen Apex 193BHS. This camper is a great choice if you are looking for a lightweight, yet spacious and modern camper. We are very happy with our choice to work with Midwest RV.

- John McDaniel


July 24, 2019

Had been on the hunt for a few years and came to see Jim McClung, several times. At no time did I feel that he was just trying to make a sale. He was very patient with our search for the perfect camper, and as soon as it hit the lot (on trade) he picked up the phone and informed us that "your camper just arrived". Overall experience was good and will go back if/when we decide it's time for another camper.

- Jared Zipprich


July 23, 2019

Great sales and service!

- Randall Boyer


July 22, 2019

Great selection for whatever you are looking for. Salesman was great ask for Rey.

- Jeff De Zelar


July 21, 2019

Love this place. The gentleman that helped us sell the pop up did a great job explaining and has it open when we arrived. We have already gone out once and we are getting ready to go out again. It is the only place that we will go. Thank you very much for treating us like family.

- Eric Weichers


July 11, 2019

This RV Center is not just a dealership. I had a screw in a tire that I changed myself twice, then as I was leaving found my battery exploded. This all happened the day before and day of a 6 day camping trip. I called them and spoke to Jake who took the time to come out and explain what had happened and then walked with me to find the part I needed for something else. It's this kind of service that will make me come to them when it's time to upgrade. If you go by there I'm sure all their staff is great, but Jake's name is a good name to ask for.

- Wes Jansson


July 8, 2019

We recently purchased our second camper from Midwest RV. It felt like we were visiting family during the entire process. After walking through what seemed like every unit on the lot with us, Dean was patiently listening to what we were saying, discussing features we liked or didn’t like and noting the features that we absolutely had to have and ultimately found the exact travel trailer we were seeking. Every question was answered with a smile and all of our concerns were met with a positive can-do attitude. No detail was too minor for them to correct. You’ll receive the same level of service from their team, regardless of the type of unit you’re buying. Go see them today! You won’t be disappointed.

- Dan Catron


July 8, 2019

We are happy the way they conduct business . The loan department was great.parts department did a fine job. The young man that explained the trailer did a fine job, the trailer was set up and ready to go. Dean Vogt did a super job while we were buying the trailer, an was very helpful after we bought the trailer. Answering questions two different times while we was on vacation. The young lady that answered the phone the morning I called was very polite.

- JoAnn Roskowske


July 7, 2019

We have purchased our 3rd RV from Midwest, all the staff is helpful, courteous and knowledgeable.

- Keith Kissane


July 1, 2019

The staff was really great! Rey is knowledgeable and he helped us find a camper we really like. Then when we did our orientation Shawn knew what he was talking about and showed us a few tricks to set our camper up quicker.

- Samantha Barnes


June 30, 2019

We had an excellent experience at Midwest RV from our first visit, to our purchase and pickup of our new (to us) 5th wheel. Everyone we dealt with there was really nice, and knowledgeable from our salesperson, Mark, to the finance lady, Deborah. I would highly recommend purchasing from them and someday, when we're ready to trade in and get a new RV, this will for sure be the place we go!

- Eddie Bolls


June 29, 2019

We are new RV owners three days into the typical Yellowstone in the summer trip and we brought the dog and cat. This Saturday morning I accidentally overloaded the generator by using the microwave when the AC was on auto and the AC started while the microwave was running. Everything shut down. I flipped the circuit breakers and restarted the generator but nothing happened. Uh oh. We absolutely have to have the generator to keep the pets cool during the occasional times we need to leave them alone. I quickly searched for the closest RV repair shop. Midwest had the best reviews and Google said they opened at 9am in the summer so we headed their way so we would be waiting for them when they opened. As I was loitering around the service area waiting for them at about 9 a salesman walked by and asked if he could help. I explained the situation and he walked with me to our RV while explaining he wasn't a service technician he'd be glad to take a look as the service department isn't open on Saturdays. He quickly flipped the breaker on the generator itself (Doh!) and showed me how to do it in case it happened again. When I tried to tip him for saving our vacation he refused. Wow! What a quality operation. I am so grateful that I chose this location. While I hope to never need to return for repairs I would definitely come back. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

- Carolyn Sillars


June 27, 2019

After several months of search for a camper, we found the one thanks to midwest rv team-Vincent and Mike!! Good deal too!! Also a big thanks to the delivery team, they took their time and made sure everything was set in place! Very satisfied!!

- Jessica Dixon


June 25, 2019

They did a great job of taking the time to make sure everything with my purchase went seamlessly, even if i and unforeseen circumstances had other ideas, lol. In the end, they definitely will go the extra mile for you, and I'd recommend them to anyone looking for service or the purchase of a new RV or camper.

- Christopher Stabler


June 19, 2019

Purchased a travel trailer Destination. Love it,had a great service with the Midwest R.V. very happy.

- Zejna D.


June 18, 2019

Our Salesman Jeff is the best Salesman we have ever worked with! Unfortunately we have had some issues with our Coachmen Catalina Destination trailer but Jeff is working with us a lot on making sure our camper gets fixed. Very friendly environment. Would recommend to anyone!

- Amy Burton


June 15, 2019

Mark was so helpful! He explained everything in thorough detail, answered all of our 100 questions (haha!), and we left feeling confident with our purchase! Thank you for taking the time to work with us today. We're excited to start adventuring!

- Misty Tallo


June 15, 2019

Rey was our salesman. He was very helpful, patient and took the time to show us a number of RV's before we decided to buy a Keystone Cougar 5th Wheel. There was never any pressure to purchase. Shawn did our walk through and was very thorough and helpful. He answered all of our questions. We are very happy with our purchase. It was a great experience.

- Paula Smith


June 15, 2019

We had an all-around excellent experience at Midwest RV when purchasing our travel trailer. Each person we worked with was so knowledgeable about their product and answered all our questions. Thank so much Dean, Collin, Debbie and Shawn!

- Melissa Roush


June 13, 2019

We would like to thank Debbie, and the Team at Mid West RV Center for the help and patience while choosing our camper. Debbie was very knowledgeable and helped answer any questions or concerns we had during our purchase. She made us feel comfortable and part of the RV family. Thanks again Debbie!!!

- Scott & Kathy Rensing


June 12, 2019

My wife and I have had a awesome experience at Midwest RV. We are first timers in the RV experience and the sales and staff had so much valued knowledge. When and if we ever upgrade, it will be with Midwest RV! THANK YOU!

- Dean & Lisa Schnieders


June 6, 2019

Had an emergency and they attended to us immediately and got us on our way.

- Steven Schmalfeld


June 6, 2019

We had a great experience with buying our RV. This was actually our second RV in 6 months due to flooding totaling our first one. Midwest RV made our experience much more pleasurable than our first RV dealer! We were in a crunch to get everything finished, since we are traveling staying in a hotel with a little family was beyond miserable, and they did everything possible to get us in our new RV ASAP. The only reason for the 4 stars and not 5 is that we tried to contact the service department several times with no return phone calls- the sales department however was first class!

- Lindsey Sigmon


June 4, 2019

We just recently purchased a Coachmen Catalina 273BHSCK. Our salesman Matt was very nice and knowledgeable. We went and looked at multiple places and went back and forth to Midwest a few times and Matt was never pushy or tried to sell us something we didn't want. The day we picked up the camper they had everything ready for us and Austin did a good job of walking us around the camper. He had everything hooked up and running so we could see that everything was working correctly. I ended up buying a few extra items while I was picking it up (screens and back up camera) and although they are easy to install Austin took the time to install them for me at no charge. After we left we stopped next door to eat dinner and realized we had forgot to swap out our license plate. I called the dealer and talked to the service rep. He said he would have someone take the plate off the old camper and come over to the restaurant and put it on for us which they did. I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 because we have not had to use the service department yet for any repairs(hopefully we won't need to) but I would say the purchase experience was 5 stars.

- Shawn W.


May 31, 2019

Thank You so much for helping us find our Dream Camper. Aletta and I want to thank Mark our Salesman and the staff for making our 2nd purchase a very pleasant one.

- Phillip Johnson


May 30, 2019

Midwest customer service is too notch!! They go above and beyond to help and answer questions. If you are looking for an RV this is the place to go!!

- Eric Katie


May 30, 2019

The've been wonderful walking us through our first RV experience. A special thanks to Mark Minella for helping us find just the right one for our family and Shawn, our tech, for all his help. We're looking forward to lots of travel and great experiences with our family. We'll always come back to Midwest RV for our camper needs. ????

- Susan Anita La Rue


May 29, 2019

Purchased a 2020 Apex. From start to finish this was an enjoyable process. Rey our salesmen went above an beyond as did the entire MWRV team. This is the 3rd RV we’ve purchased from this owner and his teams have consistently exceeded our expectations. If your in the market for a new or used RV, and want to really be treated as family, even after the sale, this is the place start. Great People!

- Dave Conwell


May 29, 2019

We had an awesome experience buying our Cougar half ton from Rey. He is a great guy!

- Vicky Andrews


May 29, 2019

Everyone that helped me with my purchase was excellent, though Jeff was my main contact (he's hilarious by the way). From my first visit when I was just browsing...down to a few months later when I actually bought the RV - it was a great experience. Everyone very friendly and fun. They made it enjoyable and positive for me. Thank you!

- Jen Debonnaire


May 28, 2019

Vince was very helpful, showing us the trailers we were interested in and answering our questions.

- Marsha Dorsen


May 28, 2019

Awesome place super easy to work with. No one rushed or tried to talk us into anything we didnt want/need.

- Michael Ardellini


May 24, 2019

We couldn't have been taken care of better, by these guys! Jeff and the guys at Midwest were so incredibly helpful. We truly walked away feeling like we got a heck of a deal. Thanks for making the rest of our vacations and lake trips so much more enjoyable. If we ever purchase a camper again we will most definitely be back.

- Jacqueline Streibig


May 8, 2019

Excellent customer service from purchase to service department. Promptly returned all my messages the same day. Would recommend them 100%

- Terry & Kaye Dover

 

Midwest RV

© Copyright Midwest RV Center 2019. All rights reserved.

Site secured by Comodo