Customer Testimonials

August 15, 2019

Everyone at Midwest RV Center and especially Rey Poston are amazing Great service friendly staff always go above and beyond We recently purchased our third camper with Rey and as usual was a positive experience He is a straight shooter and always super helpful Always recommend him and Midwest RV to anyone and everyone I know. 

- Cayla Sinamon


August 14, 2019

Our experience with Midwest RV was great from start to finish. Debbie our sales person was a pleasure to work with. We will be referring everyone we know!

- Shellie Volner


August 11, 2019

Fantastic people!! HUGE thank you to Randy and Lisa for taking great care and getting our tires fixed for us!!!! would recommend anyone looking for a RV to go visit Midwest RV...they continue to take care of you even after the sale!!!!

- Beth McDaniel


August 9, 2019

We just purchased our fourth rv from Jim McClung at Midwest RV! Everyone at Midwest RV has been helpful from Jim in sales, to Craig and Jason in service, and Debbie in finance. Jim has helped us move up from a tow rv to a fifth wheel, to a Pursuit, to our new 36 dl Spsortscoach! We feel like part of the family at Midwest. Even though we appear to be done with purchases, look out Jim, you have longer sportscoaches than the one we just purchased!!!!!!!

- Julia Bahr


August 7, 2019

Awesome customer service!

- Ashley Flahardy


August 3, 2019

We bought our Apex here. They are really helpful and explained everything to us. We had a couple issues that they fixed. We have also bought a lot of stuff for the camper here. A great experience all around.

- Alice Samatmanivong


July 30, 2019

Great experience from our salesman Matt to Debbie who filled out all the paperwork to the guys in the store.

- Rosemary Phillips


July 28, 2019

Love their service and products. Use this store over and over for all my RV needs!!

- S & J Fox


July 26, 2019

We are loving our Coachmen Catalina travel trailer that we bought from Midwest Rv. Everyone was so nice and answered all of our questions. Dean was so helpful and Tristan showed us everything on our Camper. He brought it to our camping resort and set it up for us. Thank you all!

- Cindy Dew


July 25, 2019

We lost our ‘06 Winnebago to a flood at the beginning of June and our insurance company told us to start looking for another rv.. We live in our rv full-time so not only did we lose our rv we also lost our home... We looked at 7 different Class A’s at 4 rv lots and none of them compared to the Ultimate Freedom we found at Midwest RV.. We decided if we had to get a new rv we were going to get one that had everything that we wanted and needed. The Ultimate Freedom has it all..we have a dishwasher, washer/dryer, huge shower, lots of counter space and lots of room for our 2 big dogs ... the staff at Midwest was amazing and extremely patient while we dealt with our insurance company!!! After we picked up the rv we had a few problems and Midwest fixed all of them for us at no charge!!!! We absolutely love the decision that we made but if we decide to get another rv we will definitely go back to Midwest rv... but right now we’re going to enjoy our tiny home!!!

- Theresa Staryak


July 24, 2019

Excellent buying experience. The sales team was very attentive to our needs and made sure to explain to us the best product choices for our situation. The finance team was very informative and worked with us to find the best finance options available, as well as explaining multiple warranty options. We ended up purchasing a Coachmen Apex 193BHS. This camper is a great choice if you are looking for a lightweight, yet spacious and modern camper. We are very happy with our choice to work with Midwest RV.

- John McDaniel


July 24, 2019

Had been on the hunt for a few years and came to see Jim McClung, several times. At no time did I feel that he was just trying to make a sale. He was very patient with our search for the perfect camper, and as soon as it hit the lot (on trade) he picked up the phone and informed us that "your camper just arrived". Overall experience was good and will go back if/when we decide it's time for another camper.

- Jared Zipprich


July 23, 2019

Great sales and service!

- Randall Boyer


July 22, 2019

Great selection for whatever you are looking for. Salesman was great ask for Rey.

- Jeff De Zelar


July 21, 2019

Love this place. The gentleman that helped us sell the pop up did a great job explaining and has it open when we arrived. We have already gone out once and we are getting ready to go out again. It is the only place that we will go. Thank you very much for treating us like family.

- Eric Weichers


July 11, 2019

This RV Center is not just a dealership. I had a screw in a tire that I changed myself twice, then as I was leaving found my battery exploded. This all happened the day before and day of a 6 day camping trip. I called them and spoke to Jake who took the time to come out and explain what had happened and then walked with me to find the part I needed for something else. It's this kind of service that will make me come to them when it's time to upgrade. If you go by there I'm sure all their staff is great, but Jake's name is a good name to ask for.

- Wes Jansson


July 8, 2019

We recently purchased our second camper from Midwest RV. It felt like we were visiting family during the entire process. After walking through what seemed like every unit on the lot with us, Dean was patiently listening to what we were saying, discussing features we liked or didn’t like and noting the features that we absolutely had to have and ultimately found the exact travel trailer we were seeking. Every question was answered with a smile and all of our concerns were met with a positive can-do attitude. No detail was too minor for them to correct. You’ll receive the same level of service from their team, regardless of the type of unit you’re buying. Go see them today! You won’t be disappointed.

- Dan Catron


July 8, 2019

We are happy the way they conduct business . The loan department was great.parts department did a fine job. The young man that explained the trailer did a fine job, the trailer was set up and ready to go. Dean Vogt did a super job while we were buying the trailer, an was very helpful after we bought the trailer. Answering questions two different times while we was on vacation. The young lady that answered the phone the morning I called was very polite.

- JoAnn Roskowske


July 7, 2019

We have purchased our 3rd RV from Midwest, all the staff is helpful, courteous and knowledgeable.

- Keith Kissane


July 1, 2019

The staff was really great! Rey is knowledgeable and he helped us find a camper we really like. Then when we did our orientation Shawn knew what he was talking about and showed us a few tricks to set our camper up quicker.

- Samantha Barnes


June 30, 2019

We had an excellent experience at Midwest RV from our first visit, to our purchase and pickup of our new (to us) 5th wheel. Everyone we dealt with there was really nice, and knowledgeable from our salesperson, Mark, to the finance lady, Deborah. I would highly recommend purchasing from them and someday, when we're ready to trade in and get a new RV, this will for sure be the place we go!

- Eddie Bolls


June 29, 2019

We are new RV owners three days into the typical Yellowstone in the summer trip and we brought the dog and cat. This Saturday morning I accidentally overloaded the generator by using the microwave when the AC was on auto and the AC started while the microwave was running. Everything shut down. I flipped the circuit breakers and restarted the generator but nothing happened. Uh oh. We absolutely have to have the generator to keep the pets cool during the occasional times we need to leave them alone. I quickly searched for the closest RV repair shop. Midwest had the best reviews and Google said they opened at 9am in the summer so we headed their way so we would be waiting for them when they opened. As I was loitering around the service area waiting for them at about 9 a salesman walked by and asked if he could help. I explained the situation and he walked with me to our RV while explaining he wasn't a service technician he'd be glad to take a look as the service department isn't open on Saturdays. He quickly flipped the breaker on the generator itself (Doh!) and showed me how to do it in case it happened again. When I tried to tip him for saving our vacation he refused. Wow! What a quality operation. I am so grateful that I chose this location. While I hope to never need to return for repairs I would definitely come back. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

- Carolyn Sillars


June 27, 2019

After several months of search for a camper, we found the one thanks to midwest rv team-Vincent and Mike!! Good deal too!! Also a big thanks to the delivery team, they took their time and made sure everything was set in place! Very satisfied!!

- Jessica Dixon


June 25, 2019

They did a great job of taking the time to make sure everything with my purchase went seamlessly, even if i and unforeseen circumstances had other ideas, lol. In the end, they definitely will go the extra mile for you, and I'd recommend them to anyone looking for service or the purchase of a new RV or camper.

- Christopher Stabler


June 19, 2019

Purchased a travel trailer Destination. Love it,had a great service with the Midwest R.V. very happy.

- Zejna D.


June 18, 2019

Our Salesman Jeff is the best Salesman we have ever worked with! Unfortunately we have had some issues with our Coachmen Catalina Destination trailer but Jeff is working with us a lot on making sure our camper gets fixed. Very friendly environment. Would recommend to anyone!

- Amy Burton


June 15, 2019

Mark was so helpful! He explained everything in thorough detail, answered all of our 100 questions (haha!), and we left feeling confident with our purchase! Thank you for taking the time to work with us today. We're excited to start adventuring!

- Misty Tallo


June 15, 2019

Rey was our salesman. He was very helpful, patient and took the time to show us a number of RV's before we decided to buy a Keystone Cougar 5th Wheel. There was never any pressure to purchase. Shawn did our walk through and was very thorough and helpful. He answered all of our questions. We are very happy with our purchase. It was a great experience.

- Paula Smith


June 15, 2019

We had an all-around excellent experience at Midwest RV when purchasing our travel trailer. Each person we worked with was so knowledgeable about their product and answered all our questions. Thank so much Dean, Collin, Debbie and Shawn!

- Melissa Roush


June 13, 2019

We would like to thank Debbie, and the Team at Mid West RV Center for the help and patience while choosing our camper. Debbie was very knowledgeable and helped answer any questions or concerns we had during our purchase. She made us feel comfortable and part of the RV family. Thanks again Debbie!!!

- Scott & Kathy Rensing


June 12, 2019

My wife and I have had a awesome experience at Midwest RV. We are first timers in the RV experience and the sales and staff had so much valued knowledge. When and if we ever upgrade, it will be with Midwest RV! THANK YOU!

- Dean & Lisa Schnieders


June 6, 2019

Had an emergency and they attended to us immediately and got us on our way.

- Steven Schmalfeld


June 6, 2019

We had a great experience with buying our RV. This was actually our second RV in 6 months due to flooding totaling our first one. Midwest RV made our experience much more pleasurable than our first RV dealer! We were in a crunch to get everything finished, since we are traveling staying in a hotel with a little family was beyond miserable, and they did everything possible to get us in our new RV ASAP. The only reason for the 4 stars and not 5 is that we tried to contact the service department several times with no return phone calls- the sales department however was first class!

- Lindsey Sigmon


June 4, 2019

We just recently purchased a Coachmen Catalina 273BHSCK. Our salesman Matt was very nice and knowledgeable. We went and looked at multiple places and went back and forth to Midwest a few times and Matt was never pushy or tried to sell us something we didn't want. The day we picked up the camper they had everything ready for us and Austin did a good job of walking us around the camper. He had everything hooked up and running so we could see that everything was working correctly. I ended up buying a few extra items while I was picking it up (screens and back up camera) and although they are easy to install Austin took the time to install them for me at no charge. After we left we stopped next door to eat dinner and realized we had forgot to swap out our license plate. I called the dealer and talked to the service rep. He said he would have someone take the plate off the old camper and come over to the restaurant and put it on for us which they did. I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 because we have not had to use the service department yet for any repairs(hopefully we won't need to) but I would say the purchase experience was 5 stars.

- Shawn W.


May 31, 2019

Thank You so much for helping us find our Dream Camper. Aletta and I want to thank Mark our Salesman and the staff for making our 2nd purchase a very pleasant one.

- Phillip Johnson


May 30, 2019

Midwest customer service is too notch!! They go above and beyond to help and answer questions. If you are looking for an RV this is the place to go!!

- Eric Katie


May 30, 2019

The've been wonderful walking us through our first RV experience. A special thanks to Mark Minella for helping us find just the right one for our family and Shawn, our tech, for all his help. We're looking forward to lots of travel and great experiences with our family. We'll always come back to Midwest RV for our camper needs. ????

- Susan Anita La Rue


May 29, 2019

Purchased a 2020 Apex. From start to finish this was an enjoyable process. Rey our salesmen went above an beyond as did the entire MWRV team. This is the 3rd RV we’ve purchased from this owner and his teams have consistently exceeded our expectations. If your in the market for a new or used RV, and want to really be treated as family, even after the sale, this is the place start. Great People!

- Dave Conwell


May 29, 2019

We had an awesome experience buying our Cougar half ton from Rey. He is a great guy!

- Vicky Andrews


May 29, 2019

Everyone that helped me with my purchase was excellent, though Jeff was my main contact (he's hilarious by the way). From my first visit when I was just browsing...down to a few months later when I actually bought the RV - it was a great experience. Everyone very friendly and fun. They made it enjoyable and positive for me. Thank you!

- Jen Debonnaire


May 28, 2019

Vince was very helpful, showing us the trailers we were interested in and answering our questions.

- Marsha Dorsen


May 28, 2019

Awesome place super easy to work with. No one rushed or tried to talk us into anything we didnt want/need.

- Michael Ardellini


May 24, 2019

We couldn't have been taken care of better, by these guys! Jeff and the guys at Midwest were so incredibly helpful. We truly walked away feeling like we got a heck of a deal. Thanks for making the rest of our vacations and lake trips so much more enjoyable. If we ever purchase a camper again we will most definitely be back.

- Jacqueline Streibig


May 8, 2019

Excellent customer service from purchase to service department. Promptly returned all my messages the same day. Would recommend them 100%

- Terry & Kaye Dover


May 7, 2019

We just bought our 5th camper from dean / Steve very good guys to work with will do what it takes to get you satisfied... Been happy with Midwest since day one .. THANK YOU AGAIN !!

- Mark Crady


May 7, 2019

We recently upgraded from a travel trailer, which we originally purchased at Midwest RV, to a used Class A. There was never any doubt we'd buy our second RV from Jeff at Midwest. We had stayed in touch with him when we decided to upgrade and he found us the perfect one that fit our budget and needs. Along withe prompt responses to questions and the service we've received, I'd recommend anyone considering purchasing an RV start with Midwest.

- Woody Johnson


May 2, 2019

We recently purchased a travel trailer from Midwest R.V. From start to finish the experience was very good. Our salesman was very professional, knowledgeable and never pushy. This made purchasing a camper very easy! I would definitely recommend talking with Jim! Bob Meyer did our walk thru with us and explained all the workings inside and out. We left feeling very comfortable with everything. Thanks again we will definitely be back!!

- Chris Laws


May 1, 2019

My wife & I purchased a Coachmen Clipper 17FQ this spring. The Dealership made the buying experience very easy and we never felt any pressure at all. The Salesmen and everyone we worked with made us comfortable and at ease. I Would recommend Midwest RV to anyone.

- Mike Rupp


April 23, 2019

We just bought our 2nd camper from them! Best customer service experience we've ever had!!! Have recommended them to family and friends and will always bring our business back to them! They've gone above and beyond for us.

- Michelle Tubb


April 20, 2019

We traded in a 3 yr. old popup for a beautiful new 2019 Coachman Catalina SBX 221 TBS! Love it! The service was fast, he knew what we wanted and didn't waste our time trying to show us other than exactly that! We will hopefully be trading up again in a few years and will definitely go to Midwest RV Center!

- Tracy Maue


April 19, 2019

Midwest RV has completely shifted my RV Dealer experience. My initial RV purchase was completed at a large RV outfitter and their service/sales was atrocious. Midwest RV took care of every little detail and made sure I was a satisfied customer from start to finish. Our salesman (Matt) was not pushy and made sure that we got exactly what we were seeking. Even the owner's son (Jake) was involved with our financing and provided top notch service. Most owners and their offspring are snotty and prefer not to be involved with the customers, not here! The service team is accommodating and extremely hospitable from the parts staff (Jason & Dave) to the actual service team. Overall I could not expect better service and I have found my RV dealer for the next purchase!!!! Thanks Midwest RV for reinvigorating my faith in RV dealerships!!!!

- Eric Marshall


April 13, 2019

We probably drove them crazy. Went back 4-5 times before deciding which 5th wheel we wanted. Very patient with us and helpful. Matt Perotka and Jeff were awsome. The guys in the parts department and the walk thru were great too. Would highly recommend for others to go there...Thanks so much.

- Jina & Tom Dewitt


April 10, 2019

Great customer care. Large number of RVs to buy. Attentive service department.

- David Wilson


April 1, 2019

Good people great customer service, I drove from two hours away and I was in and out fast!

- Scott Brawley


March 30, 2019

Good experience and customer service!

- Samantha White


March 29, 2019

Matt P and Tristan did an outstanding job. Very casual and comfortable-hardly hurt at all! ????

- Laurie Durbin


March 29, 2019

We got our new Rv from Midwest in January and love it. Made bunk house into craft studio.

- Lesley Tubbs


March 25, 2019

Recently bought our camper from Midwest RV in St. Louis. Jeff was really great and made sure to get my financing where I needed it to be. He was very friendly and great to work with. When we got to close on our loan the financing department was great. When we did our walk through the TV did not work when they moved it to the room so they replaced it. The battery was running low so they replaced it with a new one. Can't wait to go camping!

- Melinda Fairfax


March 15, 2019

Great customer focus. Everything went smooth from beginning to even after we purchased our camper.  A very positive experience.

- Matthew Kaylor


March 10, 2019

I've been shopping around for the perfect rv upgrade for the wife and I for about a year now. The sales staff was helpful and patient with me while I looked at several models including some from other dealers. The final decision was made after I attended the rv show and checked out my options. In the end the rv I purchased from Midwest RV was the perfect fit for me. The ENTIRE staff jumped into action to make my purchase easy and informed.

- Edward Kukuljan


March 9, 2019

We had been looking for a while for the perfect travel trailer for our family.  What impressed me most with Jim at Midwest RV was how he took the time to learn about what we wanted and what we were looking for.   When we met at the St Louis RV show to look at a new rig, he could have sealed the deal easily, but after a few more questions he told us we should look at a used rig he had in the lot.  I was impressed that he was trying to put us in the best fit for our family.   Now we have brought home a beautiful coachman Catalina.  Thank you Jim for working hard for our family!

- Brandon H.


March 8, 2019

Great customer focused organization... sales, accessories, finance, delivery and service. Bought a fifth wheel Sept 2018 and upgraded to larger rig Feb 2019, treated fairly on both transactions. We Plan on spending every other month on the road. Would definitely recommend.

- John Struckhoff


March 7, 2019

I have wanted a RV all my life, due too working all the time and credit issues it wasn't feasible, I took the online soft credit check with midwest , no dings on the report and the response was quick. I spoke with Dean the next day we set up a appointment to go see him, and we went over what I wanted, what I could afford ( a realization) and started looking a Travel Trailers. I found one I liked and purchased it, it took 3 days then it was mine. i found Mid west employee's professional, and personable. they even sent over two mugs for coffee and cookies, nice touch guys. so I give them a 5 out of 5. thanks i'll be back to trade up in a few years.

- Herbert Lush


March 7, 2019

This was our first travel trailer purchase and everyone was very helpful. Would recommend them to anyone in the market.

- Corby Smith Wilson


March 3, 2019

We bought our first travel trailer just a few weeks ago. The entire experience was a delight. From the knowledgable salesman, the very friendly finance department, to the service department, we felt we were in the right place for our purchase.

- Rich & Karen Lovell


February 23, 2019

We purchased our first camper from Midwest rv and couldn't be more pleased! We met Jeff at the rv show and he couldn't of been more helpful! We really enjoyed our experience and will definitely give them our business in the future.

- The Jarvis Family


February 22, 2019

Midwest RV team is an all around wonderful group of people to work with. Ask for Mark M when you arrive. He is a wealth of knowledge and he is as laid back as they come. Most sales departments are pushy and we did not find that here. This was our second RV purchase thru Midwest and we can not see ever going anywhere else. Shop in confidence when you shop midwest.

- Kevin Kilper


February 22, 2019

We went to the RV Show in St Louis and the salesmen and representative Ross from Coachman Clipper helped us with the camper we purchased. We also talked with Matt at the show, they both were very helpful and answered all our questions. When we picked up our camper from the dealership they all were very nice an treated us great, especially Debbie it was a joy to have dealt with her she treated us like we had known her for a long time very pleasant.

- Terry Chapman


February 21, 2019

My wife and i bought a 2008 raptor toy hauler from mid west am very well pleased with rapid response to some small problems and remedies even after purchase i would recommend anyone looking to buy new or used mid west rv is great also thumbs up salesmen dean and mark.

- Larry Loy


February 19, 2019

Jim was great to us and helped us find just the right camper for our family. The dealer fixed the minor issues that our camper had and helped us navigate all the ins and outs of buying. Midwest did a great job for us.

- Brandon Harris


February 18, 2019

Jim is a great salesman. Be sure to ask for him!! He honest and not pushy.

- Betty Harmon


February 12, 2019

Great sales staff! Very knowledgeable and helpful. Service is very good too. Our shopping experience was very positive and I have recommend them to my friends.

- Ron Shumate


January 30, 2019

We recently upgraded from a 02 to a 2016 model, these guys helped us ever way possible from Jim the salesman, ta Debbie (An Awesum youg Lady) ta the young man what walked us thru the setup n function of the R V. Thank You Guys, Yerns r an Awesum group a folks fer ta deal with!

- Dan Friese


January 24, 2019

Our experience was great. Our salesman Rey was very knowledgable about the RV's and took time to answer our questions, show us different models in different price ranges. Worked with us on trading in our toy hauler to get us the best deal on our RV. Has been available by phone and email to answer questions. Rest of staff was very helpful.

- Doug Love


January 9, 2019

We have nothing but good things to say about this RV dealership! Our salesperson Dean went above and beyond to meet our needs. Debbie in Finance was great, and the technical staff knows what they are doing. I recommend this place wholeheartedly!

- Bob Sorrells


January 5, 2019

Excellent, polite, sales and service!! We have purchased many campers/RVs from other locations and after our experience here, we will never shop anywhere else!!

- Ron Pratt


January 1, 2019

Our sales person was friendly and they were kind enough to keep our 5th wheel on their lot for 2 weeks until we could prep our site for its arrival. On they day we went to do our walk through it was clear that Tristan was knowledgeable about and knew his way around campers. Near the end of our walk through we smelled propane. Tristan did not but he and some other technicians checked it out and found three different locations that propane was leaking. They spent a few hours tracing out and fixing those leaks, along with all of the other items that were noted to be fixed when we negotiated the sale. While we are grateful they took the time to fix the leaks and the other items that were found not working during the walk through it would have been great if those items had been taken care of while the camper was on their lot for two weeks sitting idle. While spending those few hours on site we had the pleasure of talking with Jeff Bell, another salesman there, who was very pleasant and easy to chat with. We paid for Midwest RV to deliver our 5th wheel and Mark, our delivery driver, was excellent. We arrived at the property near sun down due to the length of time spent at the lot making repairs. However, Mark saw it through and didn't rush through helping us get set up. He was also very familiar with the area we placed our camper and he spent some time talking to us about the local wildlife, restaurants and popular spots. Overall, we're very satisfied with the service we received, including post-sale contact (including cookie delivery!). My only suggestion would be to make sure the unit is ready to roll when customers arrive to take it away.

- Tiff U.

Midwest RV

© Copyright Midwest RV Center 2019. All rights reserved.

Site secured by Comodo